DON'T VOTE: It Just Encourages the Bastards

By P. J. O'Rourke | Paperback
 There are no reviews for this book.Read reviews or write your own >
$36.99
Local Version
Ships in 7-12 days
Freight Free
Add to Bag
Please note: Prices, offers and availability may differ between the Paper Plus website and our retail stores.
Description
Details
Reviews

In his new book, "DON'T VOTE - It Just Encourages the Bastards", best-selling political humorist P.J. O'Rourke writes the mirthful political theory companion to his classic political science book, Parliament of Whores. Best-selling humorist P.J. O'Rourke is back with his latest political masterpiece, "DON'T VOTE - It Just Encourages the Bastards". Using his signature wit and keen observational skills, O'Rourke reflects on his forty year career as a political commentator, spanning his addled hippie youth to his current state of right-wing grouch maturity. Proclaiming his political stance as to the right of Rush Limbaugh, O'Rourke explores ideas ranging from why Americans love freedom and the founding fathers' unique perspective on the pursuit of happiness to the modern application of the Bill of Rights, an odd document of which Americans are inordinately proud, that guarantees their rights to Twitter, kvetch, and prevent the Pentagon from sending Marines to sleep on fold-out couches. Far from the typical high school textbook's survey of United States history, "DON'T VOTE" takes a hysterically sharp look at some of the most important issues Americans face today.
It is suitable for fans of Stephen Fry, Francis Wheen, David Aaronovitch, and Jeremy Clarkson. 

Collect Fly Buys when you purchase this title

Share...

Author
FormatPaperback 
Pages304 
Dimensions216mm x 138mm
PublisherAtlantic Books 
Release Date1 Nov 2010 
ISBN-139781848879065 

Write a review!

Log in or Register to write your review for this title.
Book Cover - DON'T VOTE: It Just Encourages the Bastards

Other books you might like...

 No Punches Pulled: Offences, Out...
Paperback
$34.99
Add to Bag
FREIGHT FREE
 The Grumpy Guide to Life: Observ...
Hardback
$21.99
Add to Bag
FREIGHT FREE
 The Beaut Little Book of NZ Slang
Paperback
$12.99
Add to Bag
FREIGHT FREE