MENU

0
0 View Cart
Order Total $0.00Checkout
Login

Flamingo Boy

By Michael Morpurgo | Paperback | 1 Review(s)

$25.00
-
+
Add to Cart

Ships in 1-2 days
Local Version

Ships in 1-2 days | Local Version

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION This is a landmark new novel from the nation's favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a... read more

Format
Paperback
Release Date
26 Feb 2018
Author(s)
Michael Morpurgo
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN-13
9780008134648
Dimensions
135mm x 216mm
Pages
288
Format
Paperback
Release Date
26 Feb 2018
Author(s)
Michael Morpurgo
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN-13
9780008134648
Dimensions
135mm x 216mm
Pages
288

Ships in 1-2 days
Local Version

$25.00
-
+
Add to Cart

Reviews

Terms and Conditions:
Writing and submitting a Review: Your review must be in your own words, and no more than 60 words - be concise! Please, no abusive comments or bad language, and remember, this is not a site to advertise, solicit or sell - it's all about recommendations. Whilst we encourage visitors from abroad to submit recommendations of their own Fantastic Finds, please ensure you submit in English, thanks. Submission of a review does not automatically guarantee your review will be published.

Reviews
Please or register to write a review
19 Apr 2018

Comment
Flamingo Boy

Michael Morpurgo is a children’s author favoured by our staff. He writes with depth and convincing scenarios. He often writes of historical eras and weaves moving tales of animals into his narrative. This is his newest book and is set in World War Two. “In the unique landscape of Carmargue, France, Lorenzi lives among the salt flats and the flamingos. There are lots of things he does not understand, but he does know how to heal animals, how to talk to them – especially the flamingos. He loves music and routine and every week he goes to the market with his mother. It is here he meets Kezia, who helps her parents run their carousel – and shows him how to ride the wooden horse as the music plays. But...then the German soldiers come and everything is threatened – the market, Kezia and Lorenzo’s beloved flamingos. Yet – he finds kindness – even amongst soldiers and he finds that there can always be hope...” Perfect engaging read for the school holidays and is suitable for readers aged 8 to 12 range. Discover one of our favourites!

Review comments:


19 Apr 2018

Comment
More Reviews