MENU

0
0 View Cart
Order Total $0.00Checkout
Login

A Year at Hotel Gondola

By Nicky Pellegrino | Paperback | 1 Review(s)

$34.99
-
+
Add to Cart

Ships in 9-13 days
Local Version

View variations of this book >

Ships in 9-13 days | Local Version

'Recipe For Life pulls off the rare trick of being both gritty and lyrical, heartrending and compelling. A novel about how easy it is to become an observer in your own life, and the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

A woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.
Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She's an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship.
She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with.
But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...

Format
Paperback
Release Date
27 Mar 2018
Author(s)
Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher
Hachette New Zealand Ltd
ISBN-13
9781869713751
Dimensions
153mm x 233mm x 24mm
Pages
320
Format
Paperback
Release Date
27 Mar 2018
Author(s)
Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher
Hachette New Zealand Ltd
ISBN-13
9781869713751
Dimensions
153mm x 233mm x 24mm
Pages
320

Ships in 9-13 days
Local Version

View variations of this book >

$34.99
-
+
Add to Cart

Reviews

Terms and Conditions:
Writing and submitting a Review: Your review must be in your own words, and no more than 60 words - be concise! Please, no abusive comments or bad language, and remember, this is not a site to advertise, solicit or sell - it's all about recommendations. Whilst we encourage visitors from abroad to submit recommendations of their own Fantastic Finds, please ensure you submit in English, thanks. Submission of a review does not automatically guarantee your review will be published.

Reviews
Please or register to write a review
11 Apr 2018

Comment
Year at Hotel Gondola

nicky is a firm favourite author amongst staff and we look forward to her new releases. It’s been a while but worth it! Kat’s mother has told her that when you turn 50, you then have 20 good years to go – a sobering thought and has sent Kat into a bit of a wondering daze as she blows her 50 candles out. She’s been successful, creative and lived a full, energetic and adventurous life but has missed out on committed love... until now, her heart has fallen for Massimo the Italian hotelier in Venice. Facing her fears and taking a risk, Kat has decided to commit to living in Venice for a year to give love and life a chance. Armed with enthusiasm and a book deal to complete whilst she’s away, Kat launches into her biggest adventure. Discover life at hotel Gondola – a quaint family owned hotel in the heart of Venice. Meet Massimo’s extended family and all their quirks and passions to protect Venetian heritage. you’ll love Coco, the delightful seasoned-in-life boutique owner and her friends. Above all, nicky has a way of bringing the city of Venice to life and the food – well, that is divine and the book comes with a warning... you’ll be hungry as you read about her tasty discoveries and creations!

Review comments:


11 Apr 2018

Comment
More Reviews