A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret -

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret

Book 2

Paperback

$18.99

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 3 - 7 days
Available for Click and Collect
Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton. When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it's not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers' Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed. But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War - and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted. But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers' Lodge really hold? Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A GIRL CALLED JUSTICE.

Product code: 9781786540577

ISBN 9781786540577
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
No. Of Pages 320
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW128xS16
On Sale Date 12/05/2020
Series A Girl Called Justice
Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.