Auckland is now operating under Level 3 restrictions with Click & Collect services now available at the majority of our stores. All stores outside of Auckland remain open for in-store customers. Online orders will be available for all customers with some delays due to courier backlogs and lockdown procedures.
Light It Up -

Light It Up

Paperback

$30.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 20 days
Available for Click and Collect
A girl walks home from school. She's tall for her age. She's wearing her winter coat. Her headphones are in. She's hurrying. She never makes it home. In the aftermath, while law enforcement tries to justify the response, one fact remains: a police officer has shot and killed an unarmed thirteen-year-old girl. The community is thrown into upheaval, leading to unrest, a growing movement to protest the senseless taking of black lives, and the arrival of white supremacist counter demonstrators. Told in a series of vignettes from multiple viewpoints, Light It Up is a powerful, layered story about injustice and strength perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas-as well as an incredible follow-up to the highly acclaimed 2014 novel How It Went Down.

Product code: 9781250619860

ISBN 9781250619860
Publisher Palgrave USA
On Sale Date 27/04/2021
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H210xW141xS26
No. Of Pages 368
From the author of the groundbreaking young adult novel How It Went Down comes the story of a second tragedy that rocks the community of Underhill - the police shooting of a young girl.