Our Auckland stores are currently operating at Alert Level 2. To maintain the highest safety standards we advise our customers to socially distance, contact trace and to shop online if feeling unwell.
Thieves of Weirdwood - pr_1763827

Thieves of Weirdwood

A William Shivering Tale

By Christian McKay Heidicker, William Shivering

Hardback

$46.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Twelve-year-olds Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur's father and Wally's brother's hospital bill due, they're in need of serious cash. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a derelict mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they've stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish Imaginary monsters, it's up to these young thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this trilogy starter, packed with illustrations, is perfect for fans of The Five Kingdoms and Keeper of the Lost Cities.

Product code: 9781250302885

ISBN 9781250302885
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H217xW148xS34
Series Thieves of Weirdwood
No. Of Pages 352
Publisher St Martin's Press
Illustrated By Anna Earley
On Sale Date 07/04/2020
Two young thieves eager to pay off their family debts who unwittingly find themselves at the center of a battle between the Fae and the mages tasked to protect humanity.