The Inventors and the Lost Island -

The Inventors and the Lost Island

Hardback

$38.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Get ready for heart-pounding action, nefarious mysteries, and hijinx galore in the thrilling, clever sequel to THE INVENTORS AT NO. 8! As the one-time unluckiest boy in London, George, the 3rd Lord of Devonshire, knows better than to overlook something as suspicious as a secretive new neighbor. And George was right to be wary--this new neighbor turns out to be Don Nadie, the head of the nefarious Society of Nobodies, and a man just as villainous as he is mysterious. Almost overnight, George finds himself framed for attempting to assassinate the king (a crime he most assuredly did not commit) and once again on the run with his best friend Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace. Together, they must navigate the high seas in Ada's latest invention, a submersible mechanical whale, all while trying to stay one step ahead of Don Nadie and the Society. Because even though George may be a gentleman, there's no way he's going to sit idly by while Don Nadie ruins his family name and takes over the world. In this charming and brilliant sequel, author A.M. Morgen raises the stakes and expands a humor and heart-filled world sure to appeal to fans of THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT SOCIETY and THE INQUISITOR'S TALE.

Product code: 9780316471534

ISBN 9780316471534
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW138xS38
No. Of Pages 384
Publisher Little, Brown & Company
On Sale Date 11/06/2019
The Inventors set out to sea in this fresh and funny sequel as they race to clear George's family name and save the world from the evil Don Nadie. Perfect for fans of The Apothecary and The Inquisitor's Tale!