Your One & Only -

Your One & Only

Hardback

$48.90

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 15 - 23 days
Available for Click and Collect
Jack is a walking fossil. The only human among a sea of clones. It's been hundreds of years since humanity died off in the slow plague, leaving the clones behind to carry on human existence. Over time they've perfected their genes, moving further away from the imperfections of humanity. But if they really are perfect, why did they create Jack? While Jack longs for acceptance, Althea-310 struggles with the feeling that she's different from her sisters. Her fascination with Jack doesn't help. As Althea and Jack's connection grows stronger, so does the threat to their lives. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love? AGES: 14 and up AUTHOR: Adrianne Finlay received her PhD in literature and creative writing from Binghamton University. Originally from Ithaca, New York, she now lives in Cedar Falls, Iowa with her husband, the poet J. D. Schraffenberger, and their two young daughters. She is an associate professor of English and the Program Director of Creative Writing at Upper Iowa University in Fayette, Iowa. When she's not writing, reading, or grading, she's making soap to sell locally, raising money for type 1 diabetes research.

Product code: 9780544991477

ISBN 9780544991477
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H229xW160xS28
No. Of Pages 320
Publisher Houghton Mifflin
Ideal for fans of "Delirium" and "Never Let Me Go, " this powerful debut novel is set in the near future about the only human boy in a world populated by nine clone models and the girl who falls in love with him.