A Close Run Thing (The Matthew Hervey Adventures: 1) - pr_372525

A Close Run Thing (The Matthew Hervey Adventures: 1)

A high-octane and fast-paced military action adventure guaranteed to have you gripped!

Paperback

$32.60

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
From the Sunday Times bestselling author Allan Mallinson, a riveting read with the perfect combination of hero, history and adventure - perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and Bernard Cornwell. "Convincingly drawn, perfectly paced and expertly written...A Joy to read" - Antony Beevor. "I can't wait to read the next in the series..." - ***** Reader review. "A captivating read..."- ***** Reader review. "Allan Mallinson is a truly gifted storyteller..."- ***** Reader review. ************************************************************************* Waterloo 1815. The war against Napoleon Bonaparte is raging to its bloody end at Waterloo. A young officer - Cornet Matthew Hervey - going about his duty suddenly finds himself at the crux of events. The decisions he has to make - both military and romantic - will change the course of his life, and possible have far reaching political consequences... A Close Run Thing is the first book in Allan Mallinson's Matthew Hervey series. His adventures continue in The Nizam's Daughters.

Product code: 9780553507133

ISBN 9780553507133
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW127xS33
On Sale Date 26/02/2007
Series Matthew Hervey
No. Of Pages 528
Publisher Transworld Publishers Ltd
As war against Bonaparte rages to its bloody end upon the field of Waterloo, a young officer goes about his duty in the ranks of Wellington's army. He is Cornet Matthew Hervey of 6th Light Dragoons. Cornet Hervey faces decisions, both military and romantic, which will change the course of his life, and possibly the outcome of Waterloo.