A Cornish Orphan - pr_119906

A Cornish Orphan

Paperback

$27.20

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River Following a terrible storm, seven-year-old Lottie is rescued from a shipwreck by local Cornishman, Arnie Lanroska. Her clothing suggests she comes from a wealthy family, but Lottie's back bears the scars of a severe beating, and how she came to be on a cargo ship in the first place remains a mystery . . . Arnie and his wife already have two young children, Matt and Tom, but are desperate to keep Lottie. They decide to foster her, despite outcries from the local community, and though Matt appears hesitant to get close to Lottie, Tom quickly warms to the new sister in his life. But when tragedy strikes the very heart of the Lanroska family, the repercussions could change the lives of everyone close to them . . . A nostalgic and heart-warming family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

Product code: 9781471165276

ISBN 9781471165276
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
No. Of Pages 384
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW130xS23
Synopsis coming soon.......