A Robot In The Garden -

A Robot In The Garden

Paperback

$26.20

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Charming story with huge heart of a stay-at-home husband whose life is changed forever when he finds a new friend, perfect for readers who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT, THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and ELINOR OLIPHANT For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and ELEANOR OLIPHANT 'A MOST UNUSUAL AND DELIGHTFUL BOOK' Alexander McCall Smith Funny, touching, charming, wise, this is a novel that explores what it is to be a parent, a friend, a human. A gem of a first novel, especially for anyone who has ever found it difficult to connect with the world. Ben Chambers wakes up to find an unfamiliar object - rusty and lost - sitting underneath the willow tree in his garden. Refusing to throw it on the skip as his wife Amy advises, he takes it home. Ben does not want children, or even a job, and now he has found yet another reason to stay in his study and ignore everyone around him. This new-found object, a live and needy robot, becomes his new friend. It is only when Amy walks out that Ben realises he has now alienated all the human beings in his life. He has only one friend left. This is the story of an unlikely friendship, and how one man opens his heart to a past he did not want, and a future he knows is his.. READERS LOVE IT TOO- Tthere were a lot of funny parts in this book and i did not want it to end' 5 ***** 'A lovely book about friendship and discovery. Heartwarming' 4 **** 'i knew nothing about this book when i started it and i could not put it down' 5 **** 'Wonderful. i did not want it to stop' 5 **** 'The characters are drawn with such tenderness' 5 ****

Product code: 9781784160524

ISBN 9781784160524
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW127xS20
No. Of Pages 320
Publisher Transworld Publishers Ltd
This is the story of an unlikely friendship, and how one man opens his heart to a past he did not want, and a future he knows is his..

READERS LOVE IT TOO:

Tthere were a lot of funny parts in this book and i did not want it to end' 5 *****
'A lovely book about friendship and discovery.