Claudia -

Claudia

Paperback

$28.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
How good are people? Let me tell you, Dee: people are as good as the pair of eyes they believe is on them... When Claudia Talwar is called to meet a mysterious visitor in the reception of her Manchester office block, she can't believe her eyes. It's Samson Glaze, former hippy turned internationally famous entrepreneur, and the fifteen-years-absent father figure of her youth. It doesn't take much for Samson to convince her to help find his son, Reggie Glaze, who's got into a bit of trouble: namely, he's joined a group called Tarantula who wear black armbands and seem obsessed with 'the next world'. Before she knows it, Claudia finds herself swept into a dark adventure of solar power, a hammer wielding assassin, and the end of our world . . . 'Trevelyan's prose is wholly readable, with wonderful, concise details that conjure full moments in perfect little capsules' Dublin Inquirer

Product code: 9781473664791

ISBN 9781473664791
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H197xW128xS23
On Sale Date 04/04/2019
No. Of Pages 384
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
For fans of Nick Harkaway and Scarlett Thomas comes the dazzling second novel by the Desmond Elliott longlisted author of The Weightless World.