Auckland and parts of the Waikato are now operating under Level 3 restrictions with Click & Collect services now available at the majority of our stores. All stores outside of Level 3 areas remain open for in-store customers. Online orders will be available for all customers with some delays due to courier backlogs and lockdown procedures.
Do Not Feed the Bear -
Do Not Feed the Bear -

Do Not Feed the Bear

Trade Paperback

Regular price $34.99

Now $27.99

You save $7.00

20% Off Selected Adult Fiction

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 3 - 10 days
Available for Click and Collect
A life-affirming novel of love and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

Product code: 9781472259431

ISBN 9781472259431
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H232xW150xS28
No. Of Pages 352
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
On Sale Date 06/08/2019
A life-affirming novel of love, loss and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT On her forty-seventh birthday, Sydney Smith stands on a rooftop and prepares to jump... Sydney is a cartoonist and freerunner. Feet constantly twitching, always teetering on the edge of life, she's never come to terms with the event that ripped her family apart when she was ten years old. And so, on a birthday that she doesn't want to celebrate, she returns alone to St Ives to face up to her guilt and grief. It's a trip that turns out to be life-changing - and not only for herself. DO NOT FEED THE BEAR is a book about lives not yet lived, about the kindness of others and about how, when our worlds stop, we find a way to keep on moving.