Fame Adjacent -

Fame Adjacent

Paperback

$28.20

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
What if your best days, happened when you were eleven? It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become famous. Holly Danner has made her peace with her crowning moment happening over twenty years ago and watching her childhood friends become world-famous. But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight. She's all set to race cross-country, except she's in Internet Rehab and the only person who can get her there in time is Thom Parker, a handsome and infuriating patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. But it's finally Holly's time in the spotlight and nothing is going to stop her... FAME ADJACENT is a hilarious and feel-good story of love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher. Praise for Sarah Skilton's FAME ADJACENT: 'pure fun with a sweet romance and flawed characters who are trying to come to terms with the past and move on' - Goodreads reviewer 'genuinely funny ' - Goodreads reviewer

Product code: 9781409191926

ISBN 9781409191926
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW128xS30
No. Of Pages 336
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
On Sale Date 25/06/2019
A nostalgic and hilarious Paige Toon meets Giovanna Fletcher romantic comedy, looking at the humorous side of love, friendship and fame...