Father Figure -

Father Figure

Paperback

$31.00

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Jason Kirk is a thirty-two year old teacher who believes he is happily married until he returns home one day to find that his wife has left him, taking their two young children with her. Suddenly Jason finds the role of father denied to him as he is separated from his children and reduced to the role of visitor. The law is weighted against him and his wife produces a series of excuses to withhold contact with Jake, eight, and Leah, three. Jason, who had wanted to bring his children up to maturity on a daily basis, not only has to face the pain of this loss but endures the misery of persecution by the Child Support Agency. He discovers he is not alone and that among his friends and colleagues, there are others enduring the same situation. FATHER FIGURE is an enthralling, thought-provoking novel of modern fatherhood.

Product code: 9781780226842

ISBN 9781780226842
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW130xS28
No. Of Pages 368
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
On Sale Date 01/06/2014
For fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes, a controversional novel about modern fatherhood. 'Authentic, distressing and unexpectedly touching' Jane Shilling, EVENING STANDARD