Lacey's House -

Lacey's House

A poignant story of love, loss and the lies we tell

Paperback

$28.20

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' Maureen Lee 'Authentic and intensely heartfelt... There is something in this novel for every woman.' Ruth Dugdall Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends. Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies.

Product code: 9781789550467

ISBN 9781789550467
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129
No. Of Pages 288
Publisher Legend Press Ltd
Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary
'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' Maureen Lee
'Authentic and intensely heartfelt...