Our Auckland and Greater Auckland stores are currently on Alert Level 3 from Sunday 28 February - Saturday 06 March. You can continue to order online with home delivery and Click and Collect at all stores throughout New Zealand. Stores outside Auckland will be open as usual with safe social distancing advised.
Sea Wife - pr_1779315

Sea Wife

Trade Paperback

$40.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
From the highly acclaimed author of SCHRODER, a smart, sophisticated literary page turner about a young family who escape suburbia for a year-long sailing trip that upends all of their lives Juliet is failing to juggle motherhood and her anemic dissertation when her husband, Michael, informs her that he wants to leave his job and buy a sailboat. The couple are novice sailors, but Michael persuades Juliet to say yes. With their two kids - Sybil, age seven, and George, age two, Juliet and Michael set off for Panama, where their forty-four-foot sailboat awaits them - a boat that Michael has christened the Juliet. The initial result is transformative: their marriage is given a gust of energy, and even the children are affected by the beauty and wonderful vertigo of travel. The sea challenges them all - and most of all, Juliet, who suffers from postpartum depression. SEA WIFE is told in gripping dual perspectives: Juliet's first-person narration, after the journey, as she struggles to come to terms with the dire, life-changing events that unfolded at sea; and Michael's captain's log - that provides a riveting, slow-motion account of those same inexorable events. Exuberant, harrowing, witty, and exquisitely written, SEA WIFE is impossible to put down.

Product code: 9780349726502

ISBN 9780349726502
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H232xW152xS26
No. Of Pages 288
On Sale Date 28/04/2020
For readers of Meg Wolitzer, Lionel Shriver, Kate Atkinson, and Jennifer Egan