The English Girl -

The English Girl

A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal

Paperback

$28.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Joan Seabrook, a fledgling archaeologist, has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived in the ancient city of Muscat with her fiance, Rory. Desperate to escape the pain of a personal tragedy, she longs to explore the desert fort of Jabrin and unearth the wonders held within. But Oman is a land lost in time, and in the midst of violent upheaval gaining permission to explore could prove impossible. Joan's disappointment is only eased by the thrill of meeting her childhood heroine, pioneering explorer Maude Vickery, and hearing the stories that captured her imagination and sparked her ambition as a child. The friendship that forms between the two women will change everything. Both have desires to fulfil and secrets to keep. As their bond grows, Joan is inspired by the thrill of her new friend's past and finds herself swept up in a bold and dangerous adventure of Maude's making. Only too late does she begin to question her actions - actions that will spark a wild, and potentially devastating, chain of events. Will the girl that left England for this beautiful but dangerous land ever find her way back? THE ENGLISH GIRL is the stunning new novel from Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author Katherine Webb and is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.

Product code: 9781409148548

ISBN 9781409148548
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H155xW201xS32
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
No. Of Pages 464
On Sale Date 10/01/2017
Escape to 1950s Arabia with this epic tale from Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author, Katherine Webb