The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle -

The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

a story of love and belonging

Paperback

$33.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
'ORIGINAL AND ENTHRALLING' Guardian 'AFFECTING AND TENDER' The Times 'COMPLETELY ENCHANTING' Penny Vincenzi Elizabeth Pringle lived all her long life on the Scottish island of Arran. But did anyone really know her? In her will she leaves her beloved house, Holmlea, to a stranger - a young mother she'd seen pushing a pram down the road over thirty years ago. It now falls to Martha, once the baby in that pram, to answer the question: why? Martha is coping with her mother's dementia and the possibility of a new life on Arran could be a new start. A captivating story for fans of Rosamund Pilcher, Maeve Binchy and Rachel Joyce of the richness behind the so-called ordinary lives of women and the secrets and threads that hold them together. And Kirsty Wark's second novel, The House by the Loch, a story of unlikely love and long-hidden family secrets set in the beautiful Scottish countryside, is out now.

Product code: 9781444777628

ISBN 9781444777628
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW128xS34
No. Of Pages 448
Publisher John Murray Press
On Sale Date 09/12/2014
One of the UK's most respected and well-known journalists and broadcasters moves into fiction. The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle is a multi-generational story of love and belonging set on the Scottish island of Arran.