The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets -

The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets

Paperback

$31.90

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Set in the 1950s, in an England still recovering from the Second World War, THE LOST ART OF KEEPING SECRETS is the enchanting story of Penelope Wallace and her eccentric family at the start of the rock'n'roll era. Penelope longs to be grown-up and to fall in love; but various rather inconvenient things keep getting in her way. Like her mother, a stunning but petulant beauty widowed at a tragically early age, her younger brother Inigo, currently incapable of concentrating on anything that isn't Elvis Presley, a vast but crumblng ancestral home, a severe shortage of cash, and her best friend Charlotte's sardonic cousin Harry...Eva Rice's novel is an utterly engrossing read, in the tradition of Nancy Mitford and I CAPTURE THE CASTLE.

Product code: 9780755325504

ISBN 9780755325504
No. Of Pages 480
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW147xS31
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
On Sale Date 01/07/2015
The classic bestseller adored by thousands of readers, reissued for its tenth anniversary with a stunning new cover, exclusive foreword by Miranda Hart and a brand new short story by the author.