The Wife's Shadow - pr_120362

The Wife's Shadow

The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year

Trade Paperback

$42.60

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and Home Every woman has a secret... From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster. Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since. When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past many finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back. Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves... What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow: 'I couldn't put it down' ***** 'Gripping from beginning to end' ***** 'Beautifully written...darkly twisted...loved every minute' ***** 'What an addictive read!' ***** 'A gripping page turner' *****

Product code: 9780349418704

ISBN 9780349418704
No. Of Pages 352
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H235xW179xS26
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
On Sale Date 25/09/2018
Suspenseful, issue-led women's fiction about a woman whose past catches up with her, for fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.