A Cold Flame -

A Cold Flame

Paperback

$35.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'Aidan Conway is a writer to watch' Declan Hughes, The Irish Times Play with fire and you get burned... A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. 'This fast-paced thriller builds, page by page, with a searing intensity to an explosive end' Deborah Masson Five men burnt alive. In the crippling heat of August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed from the outside. Five illegal immigrants are trapped and burnt alive - their charred bodies barely distinguishable amidst the debris. One man cut into pieces. When Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara begin to investigate, a terror organisation shakes the city to its foundations. Then a priest is found murdered and mutilated post-mortem - his injuries almost satanic in their ferocity. One city on the edge of ruin. Rome is hurtling towards disaster. A horrifying pattern of violence is beginning to emerge, with a ruthless killer overseeing its design. But can Rossi and Carrara stop him before all those in his path are reduced to ashes?

Product code: 9780008281199

ISBN 9780008281199
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
No. Of Pages 400
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS25
Series Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series
Edition Digital original
On Sale Date 27/08/2018
'Aidan Conway is a writer to watch' Declan Hughes, The Irish Times

Play with fire and you get burned...



A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.