A Long Night in Paris -

A Long Night in Paris

Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger

Hardback

$53.50

Or 4 payments of $13.38 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
From a former Israeli spy, comes the most realistic and authentic thriller of the year. The Times Number One Bestseller Winner of the CWA International Dagger. A Times, Telegraph and FT pick for Summer Reads 2019 "The year's best espionage thriller" Daily Telegraph Best Books of 2019 "Breathlessly exciting" Marcel Berlins, The Times. "Races along with pace and verve" Adam LeBor, Financial Times "A genuinely thrilling espionage novel" John Williams, Mail on Sunday "A deeply enjoyable espionage thriller" Jake Kerridge, Daily Telegraph. When an Israeli tech exec disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's Special Section, just happens to have arrived on the same flight. For Commissaire Leger of the Paris Police, all coincidences are suspect. When a second young Israeli from the flight is kidnapped, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic crisis looms. As the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abductions intensifies, a covert Chinese commando team watches from the rooftops, while hour by hour the morgue receives fresh bodies from around Paris. This could be one long night in the City of Lights. Translated from the Hebrew by Daniela Zamir

Product code: 9780857058799

ISBN 9780857058799
Publisher Quercus Publishing
No. Of Pages 432
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H242xW159xS40
On Sale Date 10/01/2019
Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick Herron