City of Spies - pr_1871776

City of Spies

Who can you trust in this gripping debut thriller?

Trade Paperback

$32.99

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 3 - 5 days
Available for Click and Collect
The stunning debut from the new name to watch in espionage thrillers. For fans of Charlotte Philby, The Night Manager and Rory Clements, this is perfect Sunday night (or any night) drama. LISBON, 1943. After escaping from Nazi-Occupied France, SOE agent Elisabeth de Mornay, codename Cecile, receives new orders: she must infiltrate high society in neutral Lisbon and find out who is leaking key information to the Germans about British troop movements. As Solange Verin, a French widow of independent means, she will be able to meet all the rich Europeans who have gathered in Lisbon to wait out the war. One of them is a traitor and she must find out who before more British servicemen die. Complications arise when 'Solange' comes to the attention of German Abwehr officer, Major Eduard Graf. As they get to know each other, she struggles to keep her lies close to the truth. But in a city that is filled with spies, how can she tell who is friend, or foe?

Product code: 9781838773014

ISBN 9781838773014
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H234xW153
No. Of Pages 464
Publisher Bonnier Zaffre
There she receives new orders - and a new identity.

Posing as wealthy French widow Solange Verin, Elisabeth must infiltrate a German espionage ring targeting Allied ships, before more British servicemen are killed.

The closer Elisabeth comes to discovering the truth, the greater the risk grows.