Date with Poison -

Date with Poison

Paperback

$31.00

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
Poisoned pooches and a missing teenager bring our detective duo back together in Date with Poison the fourth cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin series. Spring is in the air in the Yorkshire Dales, but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season. Samson O'Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. Delilah Metcalfe is busy defending Samson to everyone in Bruncliffe, when her nephew runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention elsewhere, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village. Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find the missing boy and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far? Full of wit, warmth and characters you'll care about, continue the charming mystery series with Date with Danger. 'A delightful Dales tale to warm the cockles!' - Peterborough Telegraph

Product code: 9781529006797

ISBN 9781529006797
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW130xS25
Series The Dales Detective Series
No. Of Pages 400
Publisher Pan Macmillan
On Sale Date 25/06/2019
A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him?