Dead Man's Prayer -

Dead Man's Prayer

Paperback

$28.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'Gripping ... a compelling and authentic page-turner' Sunday Mail 'A must read!' Reader review 'A sparkling debut!' Reader review The first in an exciting new Scottish crime thriller series. Perfect for fans of L J Ross, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case. Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier. With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest's past, one that is inexorably linked with his own. But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing. The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed. But where is his brother? As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can't help but feel targeted. Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don't exist? Either way, it's a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.

Product code: 9780008200961

ISBN 9780008200961
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS22
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
No. Of Pages 344
Series DI Frank Farrell
On Sale Date 03/04/2017
A dark and gripping crime debut, the first in an exciting new series. Eighteen years ago, DI Frank Farrell turned his back on the church. But when an ex-priest is murdered in his hometown, he has no choice but to delve into his past. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid.