Girl in the Rearview Mirror - pr_118627

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Hardback

$46.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present; perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Lost Man and Chris Hammer's Scrubland. Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story. While she's working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins' privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her. Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she's inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets. The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear - the Martins' world, her new life - to fall apart . . .

Product code: 9781509895809

ISBN 9781509895809
Publisher Pan Macmillan
No. Of Pages 384
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H241xW162xS38
On Sale Date 27/08/2019
A family determined to keep their secrets and one young woman who may end up exposing them all. A pitch-perfect debut psychological suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Attica Locke.