Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) -

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)

A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller

Paperback

$30.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
KILLER is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human psyche. The novels of bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, which include MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, are must-reads for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey Deaver. 'Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level' (RT Book Reviews) Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware shrugs off a joking death threat from beautiful Beverly Hills physician Constance Sykes, whose attempt to secure legal custody of her baby niece is thwarted by Alex's forthright report to the court. Alex plays down the threat until LAPD's Milo Sturgis rushes to his side with the shocking word on the street that a hit's been taken out on him. But while Alex may be in grave danger, it won't be from the Beverley Hills doctor, for Connie is soon discovered brutally slain. When her sister Cherie and the baby disappear, apparently on the run, Alex's search for answers leads him to aged rockers, charming homeboys and even Machiavellian judges. As the darkest of secrets are peeled away, and a cruel system churns through family lives, Alex seeks to stop a vicious killer and save a child from a life of nightmares . . . or worse.

Product code: 9780755374601

ISBN 9780755374601
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
No. Of Pages 400
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW168xS29
Series Alex Delaware
On Sale Date 30/09/2014
In this thrilling story from No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, psychologist sleuth Alex Delaware becomes the target of a vengeful killer while a baby goes missing.