Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6) -

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)

Paperback

$29.00

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid 'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter James Noah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him. Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse? Whichever, it affects him deeply. London's young people are being trafficked into gangs, exploited, and killed. Thirteen-year-old Raffa Jordan was shot in the street, an innocent bystander in a gang war, or so it seems. It looks as if Samantha Haile is just the latest victim in the wave of violence sweeping the city. Only Noah feels the need to treat her differently, to chase down the truth of what happened that day. Marnie Rome wants to help, but even she cannot grasp why Noah is risking so much for the sake of this stranger he never knew. As Marnie finally finds peace with her own past, she is faced with the far harder task of bringing Noah back from the brink of self-destruction.

Product code: 9781472249029

ISBN 9781472249029
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW128xS30
On Sale Date 23/01/2020
Series D.I. Marnie Rome
No. Of Pages 384
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
The compulsive, gripping and twisty new London crime novel featuring DI Marnie Rome, from award-wining novelist Sarah Hilary. 'Deeply contemporary, painfully real, heartbreakingly good' Mick Herron