Never Coming Back -

Never Coming Back

The gripping Richard & Judy thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home

Paperback

$31.30

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing. A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target ... Immerse yourself in Never Coming Back, the much-anticipated new instalment in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks and Vanished. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Acclaim for Tim Weaver- 'I couldn't put it down' - Sun 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail %%%Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target ... Immerse yourself in Never Coming Back, the much-anticipated new instalment in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks and Vanished. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Acclaim for Tim Weaver- 'I couldn't put it down' - Sun 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel. %%%Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to t

Product code: 9780241954416

ISBN 9780241954416
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS32
Series David Raker Missing Persons
No. Of Pages 560
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
A secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.