Roar Back -

Roar Back

Hardback

$43.30

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
"Remarkable stuff. Fans of Bill James' Harpur and Iles saga of cops and robbers are in for quite a treat" - Kirkus Reviews Starred Review Sergeant-Detective Emile Cinq-Mars fails with a task set to him by his former captain and the consequences look set to spark a gangland war in Montreal. Montreal, 1978. Newly promoted Sergeant-Detective Emile Cinq-Mars attends the scene of seventeen break-ins at an apartment complex. Nothing more than stolen toasters. Cinq-Mars suspects that the burglaries are a trial run for a bigger heist . . . until he discovers a body pinned to a wall with a machete in one apartment. When the former captain of Night Patrol, Armand Touton, receives a tip from an undercover informant in the Mafia, Cinq-Mars is ordered to intervene with a prisoner's release: the man must stay behind bars. He fails with the task and the immediate consequences are devastating. While trying to remedy his failure, solve the mystery of the break-ins and the case of the dead body, a chilling aspect emerges . . . gangland Montreal is bracing for war.

Product code: 9780727889379

ISBN 9780727889379
Publisher Canongate Books Ltd
No. Of Pages 272
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H224xW145xS25
Series An Emile Cinq-Mars thriller
Edition Main
Tasked with convincing a pastor that a prisoner shouldn't be paroled by his former captain, Sergeant Detective Emile Cinq-Mars fails. The consequences prove costly and it threatens to only be the beginning. An informant in the Montreal Mafia believes a gangland war is coming, and Cinq-Mars is at the heart of it.