Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) - pr_1725910

Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15)

Historical Cozy Mystery

Trade Paperback

$45.00

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
When a Former Madame Bilks Bounty Hunter, Lou Prophet, Out of Money to Start a New Life, Daisy and Sam Intervene to Save Her Life in SCARLET SPIRITS, a Cozy Historical Mystery by Alice Duncan --1925, Pasadena, California-- Angie Mainwaring moves to Pasadena to start a new life and atone for her past by rescuing former "sporting" girls and housing them in a mansion in her orange grove just down the street from Daisy and her folks. Unfortunately, one of the people Angie bilked to fund her new life is notorious bounty hunter, Lou Prophet. Daisy tries to make peace between Angie and Lou but Lou's not happy. Even worse, it seems that everyone from Angie's past is coming to Pasadena to avenge their grievances against her and things get out of hand when Lou shoots one of the aggrieved out of an orange tree. Now Daisy and Sam are doing a merry dance to keep Angie alive and themselves out of trouble. Get ready for the next installment in the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery Series. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..." From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Peter Brandvold's, Lou Prophet, Bounty Hunter Series will enjoy meeting Lou in his later years. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series. "The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, Verified Reviewer "Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." Kilian, Verified Reviewer "Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." Joann, Verified Reviewer "Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer "Each book gets better and better and better." Doobs, Verified Reviewer You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries: Strong Spirits Fine Spirits High Spirits Hungry Spirits Genteel Spirits Ancient Spirits Dark Spirits Spirits Onstage Unsettled Spirits Spirits United Spirits Unearthed Shaken Spirits Scarlet Spirits ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN: In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.

Product code: 9781644570265

ISBN 9781644570265
Series Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery
No. Of Pages 300
Publisher Epublishing Works!
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H229xW152xS17
When a Former Madame Bilks Bounty Hunter, Lou Prophet, Out of Money to Start a New Life, Daisy and Sam Intervene to Save Her Life in SCARLET SPIRITS, a Cozy Historical Mystery by Alice Duncan