The Bastille Spy -

The Bastille Spy

Hardback

$47.70

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
From the bestselling e-book sensation of The Thief Taker series comes a thrilling and sumptuous novel set during the early days of the French Revolution. England's best spy. France's deadliest prison. Paris, 1789. English spy Attica Morgan's success freeing kidnapped Britons has earned her acclaim with an underground network. But it has also led to attention of dangerously powerful men. So when she's given a new assignment in Paris, a city with revolution in the air, her instinct is to run. Because in Paris, nothing is what it seems. Skirmishes in the city are rife and English visitors are viewed with suspicion. Attica is charged with investigating the murder of a rebel in the morgue of the Bastille, that notorious prison of no return. A murder her backers are convinced is part of a much more treacherous plot. With France is on the cusp of a bloody revolution, Attica soon realizes her mission is a great deal deadlier than she bargained for. A mythic treasure has vanished, a strange man named Robespierre wants her dead, and on the city streets, all hell is about to break loose ...

Product code: 9781786498427

ISBN 9781786498427
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H234xW153xS30
Series A Revolution Spy series
No. Of Pages 432
Publisher Atlantic Books
Edition Main
A thrilling, sumptuous historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements, from the e-book bestselling sensation C. S. Quinn.