The Dream Wife - pr_120749

The Dream Wife

The gripping new psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming

Paperback

$28.70

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'That ending . . . It had me questioning everything!' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'A startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'Could-never-have-predicted-that-ending' Good Housekeeping 'Thriller-writing at its best' Daily Mail * Annie is the dream wife. Mother to two-year-old Johnny and wife to David, she is everything her husband expects her to be - supportive, respectful and mild - but what he expects of her isn't who she truly is. Annie is a prisoner in her home. Her finances, her routine, her social life are all controlled by him. It's the love for her boy that she lives for, and at night she dreams of a world where she is free. But Annie is going to fight back. And you won't believe how she is going to do it . . . Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Linda Green, Laura Marshall, Amy Lloyd, Linda Green, and Claire Allan. * Readers LOVE The Dream Wife . . . 'A hugely promising debut. Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'I absolutely raced through it and couldn't put it down! It was so unsettling and had me holding my breath the whole time. And then that ending . . . it had me questioning everything! So clever and twisted and disturbing' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'Loved this thriller . . . kept me hooked to the end' 'Couldn't put this one down. I just had to find out what happened' 'What an ending, I wasn't expecting that' 'And of course, I was very surprised at the end too . . . there is no way you can see it coming' 'This was an absolute blinder and I loved it! Definite contender for my book club and one of my favourite reads this year!' 'Riveting and tense . . . Highly recommended' 'I couldn't put it down' 'I read psychological thrillers all the time and can nearly always guess the ending . . . but not with this book!' 'Terrifyingly well-written' 'This book is incredible . . . a unique story that has you hooked' 'Book arrived Friday afternoon and it was finished by the early hours of Sunday' 'Just when I thought I had a handle on all that was going on, the author threw me a curveball that left me reel

Product code: 9781409180197

ISBN 9781409180197
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW128xS30
No. Of Pages 368
On Sale Date 09/10/2018
BA Paris, Behind Closed Doors, meets Sarah Pinborough, Behind Her Eyes - an emotional, hard-hitting suspense novel with a 'clever, twisted and disturbing' ending (Elle Croft).