Our Auckland and Greater Auckland stores are currently on Alert Level 3 from Sunday 28 February - Saturday 06 March. You can continue to order online with home delivery and Click and Collect at all stores throughout New Zealand. Stores outside Auckland will be open as usual with safe social distancing advised.
The Hypnotist - pr_113446

The Hypnotist

Single Item

$32.70

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
HE WILL TRAP YOU IN A WORLD OF TERROR The groundbreaking first novel in the bestselling Joona Linna thriller series. A TRAUMATISED WITNESS Karolinska Hospital, Stockholm. Detective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He's suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock. A DISGRACED DETECTIVE Linna's running out of time. The police do not want him on the case. The killer's on the run and there are seemingly no clues. Desperate for information, Linna enlists specialist Dr Erik Maria Bark, a hypnotist who vowed never to practise again. A DEVASTATING CASE As the hypnosis begins, a long and terrifying chain of events unfurls with reverberations far beyond Linna's case. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo. Praise for Lars Kepler: 'The thriller that's taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness. It's stunning.' Daily Mail 'One of the best - if not the best - Scandinavian crime thrillers I've read.' Red 'All the hallmarks of a classic... this is crime writing at its most devilishly involving.' Marie Claire 'A genuine chiller...commanding and deeply scarifying stuff.' Independent 'Riddled with irresistible, nail-biting suspense, this first-class Scandinavian thriller is one of the best I've ever read.' Australian Women's Weekly 'A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists.' Mail on Sunday 'An horrific and original read.' The Sun 'a sulphurous whiff of Hannibal Lecter.' Financial Times

Product code: 9780008241810

ISBN 9780008241810
Series Joona Linna
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
No. Of Pages 528
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS33
HE WILL TRAP YOU IN A WORLD OF TERROR
The groundbreaking first novel in the bestselling Joona Linna thriller series.