Our Auckland and Greater Auckland stores are currently on Alert Level 3 from Sunday 28 February - Saturday 06 March. You can continue to order online with home delivery and Click and Collect at all stores throughout New Zealand. Stores outside Auckland will be open as usual with safe social distancing advised.
The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26) - pr_182048

The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26)

A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger

Paperback

$30.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for... Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory. 'Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras' - Ellery Queen Magazine 1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward's son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV. But they are unaware that King Edward's wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge... What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous. Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy 'King' of thieves? Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy. What readers are saying about The King of Thieves: 'Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period feel make this a must for all fans of this genre' 'I cannot praise Michael Jecks' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end' 'Fantastic read - five stars'

Product code: 9780755349753

ISBN 9780755349753
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW130xS32
No. Of Pages 480
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
On Sale Date 11/06/2009
Michael Jecks brings us the twenty-sixth Knights Templar mystery in The King of Thieves, a gripping medieval adventure in 14th-century France.