The Only Child -

The Only Child

Paperback

$28.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAIL A psychotic patient with two impossible claims. A leading forensic psychiatrist on the edge. It's not just Dr. Dominick's career that's in danger... Forensic psychiatrist Dr. Lily Dominick has evaluated the mental states of some of the country's most dangerous psychotics. But today's client - a man with no name, accused of the most twisted crime - struck her as different from the others, despite the two impossible claims he made. First, that he is more than two hundred years old and personally inspired Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley and Robert Louis Stevenson in creating the three novels of the nineteenth-century that define the monstrous in the modern imagination. Second, that he's her father. To discover the truth behind her client, Dr. Dominick must embark on a journey that will threaten her career, her sanity, and ultimately her life. Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down, The Only Child is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and Stephen King. Praise for Andrew Pyper: 'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' - DAILY MAIL 'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel' - GILLIAN FLYNN, author of Gone Girl 'Pyper is a master architect of dread' - LAUREN BEUKES, author of The Shining Girls 'Genuinely terrifying' - SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go To Sleep 'Readers will undoubtedly make comparisons to Stephen King' LIBRARY JOURNAL

Product code: 9781409149217

ISBN 9781409149217
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H199xW136xS23
No. Of Pages 304
On Sale Date 29/05/2018
A psychotic criminal patient claims he personally inspired literature's most famous monsters, and forensic psychiatrist Dr. Dominick must risk everything to find out the truth - the terrifying new thriller for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and Gillian Flynn.