The Serpent's Mark - pr_1449

The Serpent's Mark

Hardback

$42.30

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Treason sleeps for no man ... London, 1591. Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy, returns to his old haunts on London's lawless Bankside. But, when the queen's spymaster Robert Cecil asks him to investigate the dubious practices of a mysterious doctor from Switzerland, Nicholas is soon embroiled in a conspiracy that threatens not just the life of an innocent young patient, but the overthrow of Queen Elizabeth herself. With fellow healer and mistress of the Jackdaw tavern, Bianca Merton, again at his side, Nicholas is drawn into a sinister world of zealots, charlatans and dangerous fanatics ...

Product code: 9781786494962

ISBN 9781786494962
Dimensions H235xW165xS37
Series The Jackdaw Mysteries
Publisher Atlantic Books
No. of pages 432
Edition Main
A smart and gripping tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London, ideal for fans of C. J. Sansom, Rory Clements and S. G. MacLean.