The Victim -

The Victim

Paperback

$28.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Someone is lying... and someone is dead. When a young woman is found dead in her own bedroom, the Canterbury police are baffled. There's no sign of a break-in and no evidence. It's as though the killer has vanished overnight. DI Edina Ogborne is determined to uncover the truth and, when another young woman survives a similar attack, she's convinced the two incidents are connected. But the new victim, Gina, has her own ideas about how to bring her attacker to justice. As Ed investigates, she soon realises not everything is quite what it seems - and that someone close to the case is lying. But will she find out who before it's too late? The second instalment in the DI Ogborne Mystery series is a heart-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and S. E. Lynes. What others are saying about THE VICTIM: 'Fast-paced, twisty, original and hugely entertaining.' J. P. Carter, author of In Safe Hands. 'Another gripping read from a strong new voice in police procedurals.' Claire Allan, author of Her Name Was Rose. 'This is definitely my favorite mystery thriller for 2019! Wow!' Reader review 'Could easily be read as a stand-alone... the twists and turns were excellent.' Reader review 'Absolutely loved this book...full of twists.' Reader review 'Bloody Brilliant!... a simply superb addition to the series. It's tense, dark and highly twisty! Its everything I look for in a good thriller... a complex, twisted yet intriguing plot.' Reader review 'Kept me racing through the pages... the surprises kept coming as the investigation intensifies... looking forward to another in this series and want to go back and read THE TAKEN GIRLS as well.' Reader review 'I read this in one sitting, could not put it down! ' Reader review 'I loved it! Well written, good pace, strong characters, I felt tense and scared like I was in the story!' Reader review 'Perfect psychological thriller! It moved at a fast pace with twists and turns throughout! I couldn't put it down! ' Reader review

Product code: 9780008313234

ISBN 9780008313234
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS22
Series The DI Ogborne Mystery Series
No. Of Pages 368
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
On Sale Date 19/08/2019
Someone is lying... and someone is dead.