The Wanderer -

The Wanderer

Paperback

$39.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing. Iceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer. The documentary experts have unearthed controversial evidence that Christopher Columbus knew more about the existence of America than has ever been previously realised. Magnus begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Product code: 9781782398738

ISBN 9781782398738
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H233xW156xS25
Series A Magnus Iceland Mystery
No. Of Pages 336
Publisher Atlantic Books
Edition Main
The fifth novel in the Fire and Ice series: 'Michael Ridpath is on the war path, trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location.' - Peter James
Oops we ran into some technical issues
There was an error loading this section.