Trigger - pr_121428

Trigger

The gritty new thriller by a former Major Crimes detective

Trade Paperback

$42.50

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
He's a good detective... with a bad habit. 'A down-and-dirty thriller with real heart from an author who knows what he's talking about. This is firmly in George Pelecanos territory and it doesn't get much better than that.' Mark Billingham on THE SECOND GIRL Frank Marr was a good cop, until his burgeoning addictions forced him into retirement from the Washington D.C. police. Now, he's barely eking out a living as a private investigator. Ostracized by his family after a botched case that led to the death of his cousin, Frank is now clean. He passes the time by robbing the houses of local dealers, taking their cash and flushing their drugs down the toilet. But when an old friend from the police needs his help, Frank is drawn back into the world of dirty cops and suspicious drug busts. Never one to play by the rules, Frank recruits a young man he nearly executed years before. Together, detective and criminal charge headfirst into the D.C. drug wars. Will either make it out? Praise for David Swinson: 'David Swinson pulls off a masterly piece of characterization...The writing throws sparks, and the ferocious plot peels back layer after layer of Frank's character as we - and he - find out how much of his humanity is still left.' Tana French 'A gripping, authentic tale (the author is an

Product code: 9781473618220

ISBN 9781473618220
On Sale Date 07/02/2019
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
No. Of Pages 352
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H234xW151xS27
The third book in the Frank Marr series. For fans of Mark Billingham and Jeffery Deaver.