A Mother's Sacrifice -

A Mother's Sacrifice

Paperback

$28.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
From the Sunday Times bestselling author, another gritty and compelling saga in the vein of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope. Destitute. Quinta Haig is struggling to make ends meet at Top Field with her ailing mother, Laura. Their small Yorkshire farm is run-down and isolated and when the only way to take their goods to market is lost, Quinta is prepared to sacrifice almost anything for both of them to survive. Coveted. Noah Bilton, a wealthy neighbour, has designs on Top Field as well as ideas for the future of Laura and her daughter. He offers an uneasy solution to keep them out of the workhouse, but Laura Haig will have nothing to do with it, or him. Deserted. Quinta finds love against all odds, but is deserted at her most vulnerable. The hardships that follow give her a steely determination to seek retribution from the man who has wronged her - but can revenge ever bring back her happiness?

Product code: 9780751573558

ISBN 9780751573558
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
No. Of Pages 384
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H132xW199xS24
On Sale Date 24/05/2018
From the Sunday Times bestselling author, another gritty and compelling saga in the vein of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.