Auckland is now operating under Level 3 restrictions with Click & Collect services now available at the majority of our stores. All stores outside of Auckland remain open for in-store customers. Online orders will be available for all customers with some delays due to courier backlogs and lockdown procedures.
A Promise Between Friends -

A Promise Between Friends

Hardback

$65.70

Or 4 payments of $16.42 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 20 days
Available for Click and Collect
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of post-war London. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke IT'S RUBY'S FIRST CHRISTMAS AWAY FROM HOME, BUT WILL HER FREEDOM COME AT A PRICE? Pretty and ambitious 19-year-old Ruby Payne and her lifelong friend Kath are eager to enjoy their post-war independence. Moving away from home to a flat in the East End of London is a chance to break free for them both: Kath from her abusive family and Ruby from the unhappy memories of her brother's suicide two years earlier. Ruby finds work immediately at a dog-grooming parlour close to the city, having high hopes of changing her fortunes. Kath isn't quite so lucky and has to make do with her tough factory job, leaning more and more on Ruby for support. But then Ruby meets the handsome and charming Nick Brandon, ignoring the warnings from those around her that he is trouble. Ruby wants a glamorous life - but will it come at a high cost? Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

Product code: 9781471153167

ISBN 9781471153167
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H234xW153
Edition Library Edition
No. Of Pages 368
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Synopsis coming soon.......