A Sister's Courage -

A Sister's Courage

Paperback

$27.80

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A family saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby. Can Alice protect her siblings? Eldest child Alice Davenport has always helped to look after her younger brothers and sister when her Mama was unwell. But when her Mama dies suddenly and her Papa leaves to fight in the war, young Alice is left to care for her family alone. When her Papa returns home safe, Alice's troubled days seem to be over. And when she meets the handsome Major Fredrick Blackshaw, a new life finally seems to be within reach. But when her Papa remarries, the jealously of their new stepmother leaves Alice fearing for the safety of her siblings. Will she sacrifice her own happiness to keep her family safe? A gritty, heart-warming family saga perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

Product code: 9781785034916

ISBN 9781785034916
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW126xS34
No. Of Pages 544
Publisher Ebury Publishing
Can Alice protect her siblings?

Eldest child Alice Davenport has always helped to look after her younger brothers and sister when her Mama was unwell.