A Wartime Nurse -

A Wartime Nurse

Paperback

$26.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nadine Dorries As bombs begin to fall, her strength will be tested... A newly qualified nurse, Theda Wearmouth is delighted to gain a place at Newcastle Hospital. But the onset of war brings tragedy when her young soldier boyfriend is killed in action before he can make good on his promise to marry her. Broken-hearted, Theda finds herself re-assigned to a special unit of the hospital dealing with German prisoners of war. Her duty is clear. But will she be able to cope with nursing the very men her fiance died fighting...? A gritty family saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Miner's Girl and An Orphan's Secret

Product code: 9780091940690

ISBN 9780091940690
No. Of Pages 416
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW126xS25
Publisher Ebury Publishing
As bombs begin to fall, her strength will be tested...

A newly qualified nurse, Theda Wearmouth is delighted to gain a place at Newcastle Hospital.