On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3) - pr_333067

On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3)

Paperback

$30.60

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
ON A WING AND A PRAYER by Helen Carey is a nostalgic and heart-warming novel of south London during the Second World War. The perfect read for fans of Ellie Dean, Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. October 1941. London has been ravaged by war for three years now and life couldn't be tougher for those living on Lavender Road. Many loved ones have been lost and sacrifices made, but Lady Helen de Burrel is about to take the biggest risk yet. Inspired by the courage of her friends on this south London street, Helen volunteers to join the Special Operations Executive and puts her life in jeopardy for the sake of her country. But it's hard to know who to trust, and when her heart is on the line even love becomes dangerous. The war has changed everything, but one thing is certain; the women of Lavender Road will rally together, no matter what the future has in store...

Product code: 9781472231505

ISBN 9781472231505
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW130xS36
No. Of Pages 496
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
On Sale Date 29/11/2016
A compelling saga of south London during the Second World War in which brave women, bound by friendship, do their bit for their country. Irresistible for readers of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray.