Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) -

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

Paperback

$36.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. September 1940 As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles. Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either... Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about. London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.

Product code: 9781472231468

ISBN 9781472231468
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
No. Of Pages 512
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H197xW165xS32
On Sale Date 01/07/2016
In this heart-warming and nostalgic saga, the resilient residents of a south London street pull together against the might of the German airforce during the Blitz. A Lavender Road novel from the author of LONDON CALLING.