The Child from Nowhere - pr_1768996

The Child from Nowhere

Paperback

$21.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
As the Great War looms, will the women of Kendal rise to meet the challenge?After giving birth to her daughter, Kate O'Connor finds herself back in Poor House Lane with some momentous decisions to make. Faced with the opportunity to move out of the slums, she invests her unexpected fortune in a new shoe factory to challenge Eliot Tyson's monopoly over the workforce, regardless of whether or not he is the father of her children. But nothing is ever that simple, especially when old enemies and estranged relatives return to thwart her every scheme... The second, moving instalment in The Poor House Lane Sagas, The Child From Nowhere is a wartime saga perfect for fans of Val Wood and Katie Flynn

Product code: 9781788633956

ISBN 9781788633956
Series The Poor House Lane Sagas
Publisher Canelo
Dimensions H198xW129xS19
No. of pages 304