The Girls of Ennismore -

The Girls of Ennismore

A heart-rending Irish saga

Paperback

$28.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Ireland, 1900. Two girls meet. They are from vastly different worlds, but will be united in friendship through loves, losses and wars. A sweeping, heartrending saga for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Clarke. It's the early years of the twentieth century, and Victoria Bell and Rosie Killeen are best friends. Growing up in rural Ireland's County Mayo, their friendship is forged against the glorious backdrop of Ennismore House. However, Victoria, born of the aristocracy, and Rosie, daughter of a local farmer, find that the disparity of their class and the simmering social tension in Ireland will push their friendship to the brink... Both girls leave the idyllic Ennismore of their childhood to move to the gritty, politically charged streets of Dublin. On the cusp of the Easter Rising and the impending First World War, each girl becomes deeply involved in the fray while immersed in forbidden romance. The Girls of Ennismore is a sweeping, emotional story, exploring the enduring power of friendship and love against a turbulent backdrop.

Product code: 9781786490629

ISBN 9781786490629
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS29
On Sale Date 06/04/2017
No. Of Pages 480
Publisher Atlantic Books
Edition Main
An evocative, sweeping historical saga about two girls united in friendship, separated by class - set in Ireland against the turbulent backdrop of the 1916 Easter Rising.