The Would-Be Wife -

The Would-Be Wife

Paperback

$26.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer WILL SHE FIND HER WAY TO FREEDOM? Hull, 1960 Growing up as the daughter of a fisherman, young Lynn longs to be free from the hardship and worry of life by the docks. So when the handsome and ambitious Graham asks her to marry him, she ignores the warnings of her family and friends and accepts. But the gloss of her new lifestyle quickly begins to fade . . . Four years later, with a young son to look after, Lynn is trapped in an unhappy marriage to an uncaring and cheating husband. With no job and no money of her own, Lynn must fight to regain her independence and leave - but will Graham let her walk away so easily?

Product code: 9781471161094

ISBN 9781471161094
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW130
No. Of Pages 448
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Synopsis coming soon.......
Oops we ran into some technical issues
There was an error loading this section.